Skip to content

Shawnee Chamber Foundation

About the Foundation

The Shawnee Chamber of Commerce Foundation functions under the Shawnee Chamber of Commerce and was incorporated on December 2014. It received its IRS 501(c) (3), nonprofit status in January 2015.  The Board of Directors of the Shawnee Chamber of Commerce appoints the Foundation Board of Directors.

Foundation Board of Directors Officers – 2020

  • Justin Nichols, Foundation Chairman
  • Kevin Bennett, Vice Chairman
  • Ann Smith-Tate, Treasurer
  • Mary Taylor, Secretary

Foundation Board Directors

  • Parker Amos
  • Tammie Green
  • Scott Martin
  • Suzanne Schmidt

Programs operating under the Shawnee Foundation are the Shawnee Tomorrow Leadership Program, Shawnee Tomorrow Leadership Alumni, and Betty Charlton Scholarship Fund which all serve as business, educational, leadership, and future community quality of life programs.

Scroll To Top